85 South Online

Archive for November 14, 2011

 

Showing Exclusively!!

 

Sunday November 20th, 2011: 10:00am (EST), 9:00am (CST), 8:00am (MST) and 7:00am (PST). Recorded Live Performance: 3:30pm (local time)

Encore Presentation: Tuesday December 6

th, 2011: 7:00pm (local time)

Carmike Cinemas and Emerging Pictures partner to showcase the Ballet in Cinema series: exceptional European ballet presented in HD and surround sound.

 

COLUMBUS, GA—

For quite some time now the coffee shop in Newnan now known as Espresso Lane and previously known as Gallery Row has been exhibiting art work by Coweta’s visual artists.  It began with a display of the work of Dan Blake, then to the periodic themed exhibits by artists in the Newnan-Coweta Art Association, and now it has changed to artists chosen by the Espresso Lane owners.  The first visual artist to exhibit his works there since this change is photographer Paul Conlan.  In the attachments is found biographical information on Conlan plus jpegs of the photos now on display at Espresso Lane.  Conlan has won many awards in various exhibition and has taught workshops on photography, including a recently concluded one at The Carnegie. He has these comments to make about the photos at Espresso Lane :
 
I have 8 photos at Espresso Lane.  7 are of my street photography / urban work.  The other is a photo of the Newnan High School football team.  It hangs by the entrance and the other 7 hang together.  I’ve attached a photo that shows these hanging there.  I’ve also attached three other files of images included in the exhibit.
 
I’m not sure how long it will be up at this point but no suggestion of taking it down has been made.  I do hope to change out those photos with others of mine at some point.
 

Posts by Date
November 2011
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
All content copyright Publishing South, LLC. All rights reserved.